Thread: Newbie Needs YOUR Help!!!!!

Newbie Needs YOUR Help!!!!!

Hi everyone,

Just starting a bureaucrat and wondering if anybody could give me advice on weapons to use.

Obviously the pet will be main tank but i was wondering about Martial Arts as a secondry attack??

I have also read that shot guns are quite good as well.

If anyone has any advice, i`ll be most gratefull.

Thanks in advance.

Wink READ THE STICKY THREADS...

READ THE STICKY THREADS...
    READ THE STICKY THREADS..
    YOUR GETTING SLEEPY..
    YOUR EYES ARE CLOSING...
    YOUR GOING TO SLEEP.....
    If everything is coming your way, your in the wrong lane.

I have read the forums but i want to get the opinion of as many different people as possible.

Please help!!!

My main is a MA so as a crat i am a newbie :P

But, as a level 30ish crat, I can tell you that for lower levels you really don't have to bother about weapons. I never press Q to start a fight; my bot and charmed mobs will do the work.

I am equipping two pistols, each +5 to intelligence... they really help in nanos
    Fletcher "Thunderflame" Goliday
    Vern "Thunderfire" Boehme
    Devin "Thundertrox" Aronstein

Just keep running, falling, till you reach the border. There you reach out, find out: Blessed with all the Thunder of the World.

gun

level 1-100 no gun (2 charmed and one bot is you damage)
    level 101-150 V2 and when you can ->V3 (Shoot & Nuke)
    Level 151-200 X-3
    Last edited by NOVA; Aug 22nd, 2002 at 11:36:00.

220 Dictator & Adept
    220 Field Marshal & Talented
    216 Eternalist & Adept
    204 Saint & Intermediate

--Total Levels Gained--
    Rubi-Ka: 2000+ | Shadow: 50+ | Alien: 40+ | Very old Member of the Grumpy Old Crat Bunch

I do not use weapon. I do not think you should, exept if you want to PvP.

I'm newbie crat, but I got from my doc/engie/meta experience that fighting raise agro, slow down your casting and... mess everything.